Merry Christmas Eve Eve

Merry Winter Holidays! We’re almost at the 2023 finish line ♥

It’s the holiday season and after a somewhat promising almost two months in a row of blog entries (the entry posted on Oct 7 was actually mostly written in September so it counts)–I kinda faded out again. I’d say sorry, but, honestly, I got distracted (it’s something that happens fairly easily) and I’m not sure how quickly I’m going to remedy that (I am trying if that counts). I hope this season finds you and yours doing well.  If you’re feeling the loss of a dear one (be it family, friend, partner, or pet…or anything else in between) I send warm thoughts your way that you’ll find some joy in the season.

I had a lot of topics I was going to cover the past few months. More story contemplations. Nanowrimo (I did hit my 50K on Nov 14th for that). Random other things that popped into my head, but my job offline tends to steal a lot of my spoons for other activities, but my goal is to work my way through that next year.

I could go into my 2024 plans, but I think that’s gonna be my first entry in the New Year (because it would be suitable that way).

So, for now, I’ll leave this blog entry kinda short and sweet (ish) (If it’s too sweet we can add salt) and wish you all a very Merry Winter Holiday and I hope that 2024 brings you all the best plot twists ♥

♥ ~ Myriai

Author: Myriai

I am a Dungeons & Dragons playing, anime watching, book reading, Star Wars loving being of the female variety. I am a writer and an artist (not very good, but I try really hard), and I've loved fantasy and sci-fi in many of its facets since I was about nine years old. I am the writer and storyboard artist for Kitakaze no Yakusoku//Promise of the North Wind and run the blog Myriai's Myriad of Worlds. You can find me on Facebook, Instagram, Bluesky, & Twitter @Myriai. Picture credit: Christina Lopez-Hidalgo (Mother Roshiya Productions)

Leave a comment