Leaping into a New Adventure!

Only a month (and thirteen days late)–I’ve started a Twitch Stream! Also Camp Nanowrimo is in full swing! Are you writing?

So here is is the end of February beginning of April, I’ve been tossing around the idea in my head about what I am going to do my blog entry about and came up blank. Then PalWorld happened and everything that I’ve planned to do in the last month two months got waylaid for like 247 hours (so far). However, there are still things happening one of those things is that I started my Twitch channel (https://www.twitch.tv/myriai ) with the first stream on Leap Day (February 29th) and I do stream one to two times weekly with an occasional third “bonus” stream thrown in.

I stream primarily writing stuff with a handful of Dungeons & Dragons (because why wouldn’t Dungeons & Dragons be involved?), and dipping into an occasional game stream where I play video games badly (trust me, I’m bad at video games >.> , but they’re fun and I like it that way)–so far I’ve played a little bit of Baldur’s Gate III and PalWorld on stream and I love running the Placid Plastic Duck Simulator and just chatting when I’m supposed to be writing.

The primary streams I do are as follows:

Coffee, PJs, & Productivity which is a stream were I primarily concentrate on writing and running some pomodoro timers. Those usually run on Saturday mornings from 10 AM until 2 PM my time (AZ Mountain Standard).

Sip ‘n’ Write is usually my Thursday night stream if I am streaming on a Thursday night. It’s a laidback writing stream where I drink Dr. Pepper and do a lot of chatting instead of writing and we watch plastic ducks fall from the sky (above mentioned “Placid Plastic Duck Simulator”).

Just Writing is my typical writing stream where I pick up one of my projects and do some writing and share a bit of my writing process ranging from how I “outline” books (usually bulleted lists) to some of the research I do to try and make my setting a little more real. I also tend to wax a bit poetic on how much I love different aspects of writing and enjoy answering and asking questions of other fellow creatives and how their process works.

Dungeons and Dragons This can cover anything from world building a D&D Campaign (something I’ll be doing a bit more of in the future) to building a character for a future Dungeons & Dragons campaign I may be participating in. Other times I just go into the game and some of my thoughts on it and I will answer questions presented about it for those who are curious and want to get into it a bit.

My streaming schedule fluctuates a bit due to the fact I work in retail pharmacy and my hours aren’t always the same. If you’re interested, check out my channel’s About Tab and the first one is going to have my schedule for the coming week. Also if you follow my Facebook Author page (https://www.facebook.com/Myriai) I’ll post up the schedule there as well.

I’ll do an actual entry of some form next month–I think…

Until then…take care! Maybe I’ll see you during one of my streams ^_^

♥ ~ Myriai

Author: Myriai

I am a Dungeons & Dragons playing, anime watching, book reading, Star Wars loving being of the female variety. I am a writer and an artist (not very good, but I try really hard), and I've loved fantasy and sci-fi in many of its facets since I was about nine years old. I am the writer and storyboard artist for Kitakaze no Yakusoku//Promise of the North Wind and run the blog Myriai's Myriad of Worlds. You can find me on Facebook, Instagram, Bluesky, & Twitter @Myriai. Picture credit: Christina Lopez-Hidalgo (Mother Roshiya Productions)

Leave a comment